Second Indo-American Knowledge Graph and Semantic Web Conference
22-24 November 2021
Vardhaman College of Engineering, Hyderabad, Telangana, India

The Indo-American Knowledge Graph and Semantic Web Conference is an international scientific conference series devoted to Knowledge Graph and Semantic Web research. Due COVID-19 pandemic, this edition of the conference will be online. The prime goals of the conference are:
(i) to provide a forum for the semantic web community, bringing together researchers and practitioners in industry to share ideas about R&D projects and
(ii) to increase the adoption of the semantic web technologies in the region.

Topics of interest include, but not limited to:
Vocabularies, Schemas, Ontologies
Linked Data
Deep Learning on Knowledge Graphs
Graph-based Data Science
Text Mining and Natural Language Processing
Combining Semantic Graphs with Property Graphs
Probabilistic Knowledge Graphs
Web Analytics
Knowledge Mining and Fusion
Security and Data Privacy with Semantic Technologies
Knowledge Graphs and Deep Semantics
Semantic Linking and Search
Machine Learning in Semantic Computing
Social Web & Web Science
Mobile Web, Sensors and Semantic Streams
Services, APIs, Processes and Cloud Computing
Benchmarking and Empirical Evaluation
Scientific Semantic Web

Submissions and Proceedings
KGSWC 2021 invites to submit high-quality unpublished research papers on the topics of the conference. The submissions cannot be under review or acceptance for publication in a journal or another conference. The papers will be reviewed by at least three independent reviewers and submitted for plagiarism detection check.
The submissions must be written in English using the Springer style (LNCS/CCIS one-column page format) ( computer/lncs/lncs+authors?SGWID=0-40209-0-0-0). We receive full papers (12-15 pages) and short papers (6-8 pages) and may be submitted in PDF via the Easychair system below:
It is planned to publish the proceedings of KGSWC 2021 with Springer in their Communications in Computer and Information Science (CCIS) series

Important Dates
Submission Deadline         July 31, 2021
Notification Due                 September 30, 2021
Final Version Due              October 31, 2021

General Chairs
Sanju Tiwari, Universidad Autónoma de Tamaulipas, Mexico
Fernando Ortiz-Rodriguez, Universidad Autónoma de Tamaulipas, Mexico
Boris Villazón-Terrazas, Tinámica, Spain

Local Chair
M A Jabbar, Vardhaman College of Engineering, Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Program Chairs
Shishir Kumar Shandilya, VIT Bhopal University, India
Shikha Mehta, JIIT, Noida, India

Program Committee
Adolfo Antonio-Bravo, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Adham Kahlawi, University of Florence, Italy
Amadis Martinez, Universidad de Carabobo, Venezuela
Amit Sheth,University of South Carolina, USA
Amir Laadhar AAU
Ana Aguilera, Universidad de Valparaiso, Chile
Anna Fensel, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Antonio DI NOLA, University of Salerno, Italy
Ayush Goyal, Texas A&M University-Kingsville, USA
Cogan Shimizu, Kansas State University, USA
Dalia Varanka, U.S. Geological Survey
Deepjyoti Kalita, Cotton University, India
Devottam Gaurav, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Dimitris Konkotas, Diffbot, Greece
Edgard Marx, Leipzig University of Applied Sciences (HTWK)
Eric Pardede, La Trobe University, Australia
Erick Antezana, Bayer Crop Science, Belgium
Fatima N Al-aswadi, Hodeidah University, Hodeidah, Yemen
Filip Radulovic, Director at SEPAGE, France
Freddy Priyatna,Olive, Philadelphia, USA
Gerard Deepak, NIT Trichy, India
Hari Prabhat Gupta, IIT BHU, India
Hedi Karray, ENIT, France
Jennifer D’Souza, TIB, L3S, Germany
Juan Carlos Olivares Rojas, Tecnológico Nacional de México / I.T. de Morelia
Kumar Abhishek, National Institute of Technology Patna, India
Lu Zhou, Kansas State University, USA
Manas Gaur, University of South Carolina, USA
María Poveda Villalón, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Marlene Goncalves, Universidad Simon Bolívar, Venezuela
Mayank Kejriwal,University of Texas at Austin
Miguel-Angel Silcilia, Universidad de Alcala, Spain
Md Kamruzzaman Sarker, Kansas State University, USA
Mukta Sharma, Trinity Institute of Professional Studies, New Delhi, India
Nasro ZAROUR, LIRE Laboratory, University of Constantine 2, Algeria
Pankesh Patel, PhD, Australia
Pascal Hitzler, Kansas State University, USA
Patience Usoro Usip, University of Uyo, Nigeria
Raghava Muthuraju, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi, India
RIM Hantach, Engie, France
Roberto Navigli, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Rosa Mª Rodríguez Dominguez, University of Jaen
Ronak Panchal, Vidyabharti Trust College of BCA, India
Sailesh Rai, Rai University, Gujarat, India
Samir Sellami, LIRE Laboratory, University of Constantine 2, Algeria
Sarra BEN-ABBES, Engie, France
Soren Auer, TIB, L3S, Germany
Tommaso Soru, University of Leipzig
Ugochukwu Onwudebelu, LIPN, Université Sorbonne Paris, France
Victor Rodriguez Doncel, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

back to top