IWSW 2021

IWSW 2021: 4th International Workshop on Semantic Web Villa Clara, Cuba. November 17-18, 2021

The School of Mathematics, Physics and Computer Sciences of Central University of Las Villas, Cuba and, the Tamaulipas Autonomous University, Mexico invites the scientific community, professors, students, and all people interested in research,
innovation and technological development, to participate in the Fourth International Workshop on Semantic Web, to be held on November 17-18, 2021 at Villa Clara, Cuba.

IWSW 2021 is a forum for the semantic web and linked open data communities, where practitioners in industry, academia, and others interested in these topics are welcome for presenting theoretical and applied research work, share experience and discuss the latest scientific results and technology innovations around semantic technologies and linked open data.

This workshop will be held in conjunction with the 3rd Iberoamerican Knowledge Graphs and Semantic Web Conference KGSWC 2021.
The official language is Spanish.


Topics of interest include, but not limited to:
– Management of Semantic Web Data and Linked Data
– Robust and scalable knowledge management and reasoning on the Web
– Languages, tools, and methodologies for representing and managing Semantic Web data
– Database, IR, NLP, and AI technologies for the Semantic Web
– Search, query, integration, and analysis on the Semantic Web
– Ontology engineering and ontology patterns for the Semantic Web
– User Interfaces to the Semantic Web
– Social networks and processes on the Semantic Web
– Publication and Consumption of Linked Data


Papers will be peer-reviewed by a program committee and could be written in English. Contributions should be original, unpublished work. The workshop welcomes:

* Short Papers: For ongoing work, preliminary results, or applications. Papers should be up to 6 pages. The oral presentation will be 15 minutes.

* Full Papers: For work with complete results. Papers should be up to 10 pages. The oral presentation will be 20 minutes.

Submissions must use the PDF file format and must adopt the style of the Springer Publications format for Lecture Notes in Computer Science (http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-6-793341-0). Submissions that exceed the page limit will be rejected without review.

All papers have to be submitted electronically via the EasyChair conference submission system:
* https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iwsw2021


The workshop proceedings will be published in http://ceur-ws.org/ indexed in Scopus.


Paper submission deadline: Sep 30, 2021
Notification of acceptance: Oct 31, 2021
Camera-ready papers: Nov 10, 2021


Boris Villazon Terrazas; Tinámica, Spain (Chair).
Amed A. Leiva Mederos; Central University of Las Villas; Cuba.
Feranando Ortiz; Universidad de Tamaulipas, México.
Daniel Galvez Lio; Central University of Las Villas; Cuba.
Yusniel Hidalgo Delgado; University of Informatics Sciences; Cuba.
Manuel Ernesto Ruiz Ramos; Central University of Las Villas; Cuba.
Doymer García Duarte; Central University of Las Villas; Cuba.
Eduardo Alejandro Hernández Alfonso; Central University of Las Villas; Cuba.
Ghislain Atemezing; Mondeca, France.
Luis Ernesto Paz Henríquez; Central University of Las Villas; Cuba.


Jose L. Martinez-Rodriguez; CINVESTAV, México.
Sanju Tiwari; Universidad Autonoma de Tamaulipas, México.
Alberto Fernandez; University Rey Juan Carlos, España.
Edgar Tello Leal; Universidad Autonoma de Tamaulipas, México.
Boris Villazón-Terrazas; Majorel, España.
Jose Emilio Labra Gayo; Universidad de Oviedo; España.
Amed Abel Leiva Mederos; Universidad Central de las Villas, Cuba.
Francisco Edgar Castillo Barrera; UASLP – Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí, México.
Victor Saquicela; Universidad de Cuenca, Ecuador.
Maricela Bravo; Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Azcapotzalco, México.
Carlos Buil Aranda; Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile.
Ivan Lopez-Arevalo; Cinvestav – Tamaulipas, México.
Jose Senso; University of Granada, España.
Daniel Gálvez Lio; Universidad Central de las Villas, Cuba.
Yusniel Hidalgo-Delgado; Universidad de las Ciencias Informáticas, Cuba.
Feranando Ortiz; Universidad de Tamaulipas, México.
Alfredo Simón Cuevas; Universidad Tecnológica de La Habana, Cuba.
Gerardo Haces; Universidad Autonoma De Tamaulipas, México.

back to top